Explore The NRA Universe Of Websites

How to Follow the U.S. Olympic Shooting Team

How to Follow the U.S. Olympic Shooting Team

The Rio Olympics open this coming Friday, August 5, and you can bet that USA Shooting is ready. In the case that you're interested in following along with the action—much of which will be streamed online by NBC's Olympics website—we've put together a schedule of events for you. Everything's listed below.

Note: Times given have been adjusted to reflect Eastern Standard Time. Only events in which the U.S. has athletes competing are listed.

Saturday, August 6
• 7:30 a.m.—10m Air Rifle Women
• 9:30 a.m.—Finals 10m Air Rifle Women
• 12 p.m.—10m Air Pistol Men
• 2:30 p.m.—Finals 10m Air Pistol Men

Sunday, August 7
• 8 a.m.—10m Air Pistol Women
• 8 a.m.—Trap Women
• 10 a.m.—Finals 10m Air Pistol Women
• 2 p.m.—Finals Trap Women

Monday, August 8
• 8 a.m.—10m Air Rifle Men
• 11 a.m.—Finals 10m Air Rifle Men

Tuesday, August 9
• 8:00 a.m.—25m Pistol Women Precision Stage
• 11 a.m.—25m Pistol Women Rapid Stage
• 2:30 p.m.—Finals 25m Pistol Women 

Wednesday, August 10
• 8 a.m.—50m Pistol Men
• 8 a.m.—Double Trap Men
• 11 a.m.—Finals 50m Pistol Men
• 2 p.m.—Finals Double Trap Men

Thursday, August 11
• 8 a.m.—50m Rifle 3-Position Women
• 11 a.m.—Finals Rifle 3-Position Women

Friday, August 12
• 8 a.m.—50m Rifle Prone Men
• 8 a.m.—Skeet Women
• 9:30 a.m.—Skeet Men Day 1
• 10 a.m.—Finals 50m Rifle Prone Men
• 11:15 a.m.—25m Rapid Fire Pistol Men Stage 1
• 2 p.m.—Finals Skeet Women 

Saturday, August 13
• 8 a.m.—25m Rapid Fire Pistol Men Stage 2
• 8:30 a.m.—Skeet Men Day 2
• 11:30 a.m.—Finals 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Men
• 2 p.m.—Finals Skeet Men

Sunday, August 14
• 8 a.m.—50m Rifle 3-Position Men
• 12 p.m.—Finals 50m Rifle 3-Position Men

Comments On This Article